Egerton Pre-School is a registered charity, no. 1018644. The Pre-School operates on the early years entitlement, session fees, fundraising efforts, and support from the community.

Management Committee

The pre-school is run by a volunteer management committee, elected annually in September, consisting of three officers (chairperson, treasurer and secretary), and up to 10 other elected members and co-opted members. 

The elected committee members are generally parents or carers of children attending Pre-School. 

The 2020-2021 Committee Members

Doug Brammer Chairperson
Fiona Cowley Vice Chairperson
Abigail Adie Vice Chair
Alice Pemberton-Barlow  Treasurer
Louise Williamson Secretary
Andrea Jackson General member
Jessica Healey Fundraiser

In addition, we have an honorary president Mrs. Alison Hooper and honorary vice-president Mrs. Pat Bowcock.

Egerton Pre-School is dependent on parental/carer involvement and pre-school is subject to inspection by government agencies. The Committee is required to ensure that pre-school meets the statutory welfare requirements as set out in the E.Y.F.S. framework.  This statutory framework has been written to ensure that we are pursuing “best practice” and adhering to welfare requirements and safeguarding. Therefore adopting a happy and safe environment in which the children can grow develop and learn during their pre-school years.

Join Us

If your child is currently at Egerton Pre-School, you are more than welcome to come along to one of our committee meetings. We meet once per half term. We are always looking for help with fundraisers too!

If your child will be attending Egerton Pre-School and you would like to play an active role as a committee member, please contact us. You can check out the role descriptions here.

If you are interested in helping Egerton Pre-School in any way possible, please contact us. Thank you.

An annual return is submitted to the Charities Commission.